Archive for October, 2009

Enter “Tell A Friend” Contest And Win NCIS Autographed Poster

Tuesday, October 27th, 2009

In celebration of the November 3rd release of NCIS: The Official TV Soundtrack – Vol. 2, we’ve created a fun and easy way for you to win a Soundtrack poster hand-signed by the cast of NCIS: Mark Harmon, Michael Weatherly, Cote de Pablo, Pauley Perrette, David McCallum, Sean Murray and Rocky Carroll. All you have to do is “Tell A Friend” about the album, and you’re automatically eligible to win one of five autographed posters that are available exclusively to our website visitors and our Twitter followers.

To “Tell A Friend” about NCIS: The Official TV Soundtrack – Vol. 2, you simply click here to fill out a brief form that will send word of our soundtrack and website to one or two of your friends. In doing so, your email address will be automatically registered as an entrant in our contest and you will become eligible to win one of these exclusive autographed posters. Winners will be chosen at random from among the entries we receive by November 10th, 2009.

Just “Tell A Friend” and see if you can win one of these instant collector’s items.  Complete contest rules can be found here.

Full Tracklist For NCIS: The Official TV Soundtrack – Vol. 2

Monday, October 12th, 2009

NCIS 2 Album CoverWe are thrilled to announce the full tracklist for NCIS: The Official TV Soundtrack – Vol.2. This second volume of a specially produced soundtrack for the hit television series NCIS will be released on Tuesday, November 3rd, and is available now for pre-order on Amazon.

NCIS: The Official TV Soundtrack – Vol.2 features brand new and previously unreleased tracks from some of music’s most popular artists – including Bob Dylan, Norah Jones, John Mellencamp, Sheryl Crow, Joss Stone, Sick Puppies and Saosin – that are available exclusively on this soundtrack.  In its seventh season, NCIS is the #1 most-watched show on television, with more than 20 million viewers weekly.

dylan_californiaTo coincide with the album’s release date, the November 3rd episode of NCIS will prominently feature Bob Dylan’s “California” – a never-before-released track that originally dates from the Bringing It All Back Home sessions and has remained locked in the vaults until now.  “California” has been newly mixed and mastered and is a true gem from one of music’s greatest artists.  The remaining tracks will be placed in NCIS episodes throughout the current season, which ends in May 2010.

weatherly_guitar1The soundtrack also features a brand new song from NCIS star Michael Weatherly (Special Agent Anthony DiNozzo), “Bitter And Blue,” that was recorded especially for this soundtrack.  Exclusive new tracks from rising stars Sharon Little and Keaton Simons are also featured, as are Otis Redding’s “I’ve Got Dreams To Remember” and Tom Lehrer’s “The Elements,” that were both heard in previous episodes of NCIS and were suggested by the show’s fans in a poll conducted through this!

Follow us on Twitter and/or sign up for our mailing list to be kept updated on contests, giveaways, improvements to our site and more.  Spread the word – tell a friend.

The complete tracklist for NCIS:  The Official TV Soundtrack – Vol. 2 is as follows:

  1. Bob Dylan                 California                                  Exclusive Track
  2. Norah Jones               That’s What I Said                     Exclusive Track
  3. Joss Stone                 Every Time I Turn Around          Exclusive Track
  4. Sick Puppies              That Time Of Year                      Exclusive Track
  5. Sharon Little              Genie In My Dreams                  Exclusive Track
  6. John Mellencamp        Someday The Rains Will Fall       Exclusive Track
  7. Sheryl Crow              Murder In My Heart                    Exclusive Track
  8. Keaton Simons          Grim Reaper                              Exclusive Track
  9. Otis Redding              I’ve Got Dreams To Remember
  10. Michael Weatherly      Bitter And Blue                          Exclusive Track
  11. Saosin                      Move Slow                                 Exclusive Track
  12. Tom Lehrer               The Elements

NCIS airs Tuesdays (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network and is produced by Belisarius Productions in association with CBS Television Studios.

NCIS: The Official TV Soundtrack – Vol. 2

Thursday, October 8th, 2009

NCIS: The Official TV Soundtrack - Vol. 2

In Stores & Online November 3rd.  Features brand new and previously unreleased tracks from some of music’s biggest artists.

Check back here in the coming days for details on artists, tracklist and more!

Click Here to follow us on Twitter and get the details as they’re released!